Thinking….

I just read another mom’s blog about not wanting to play with her kids.  This got me thinking….

How many times have my children asked me to play and I have pushed them off with phrases like “in a minute” or “maybe later”.  Looking back, the “minute” or “later” never came and I missed another opportunity to engage with my children.  

If I added up all of those times, how much of my children’s lives am I missing.

I already work 50-60 hours a week with my children in a preschool.  Taking into account sleep, this means my children spend more time with their teachers than with me in any given week.  So why, when my children want me to play, is my first instinct to say no?  Why is my work e-mail more important?  Why would watching The Big Bang Theory over and over be a more exciting choice?

 

Leave a Reply

